Contact Us

Information
(631) 726-0409

Medical Education Leadership

Shawn P. Cannon, DO, FACOI
Chief Academic Officer
Director of Medical Education
(631) 726-0409, ext. 102
scannon@rpsom.org

Daniel Van Arsdale, DO
Administrative Director of Medical Education
(631) 726-0409, ext. 107
dvanarsdale@rpsom.org

Medical MD Leadership

Program Directors

Lawrence Barnard, DO
Program Director, NMM+1
lawrence.barnard@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Louis Spiegel, MD
Program Director, TRI
louis.spiegel@stonybrookmedicine.edu

George Keckeisen, MD
Program Director, General Surgery
gdkeck@optonline.net
Lawrence Tarasuk, DO
Southampton Site Director, Surgery
cutter23@aol.com
Heidi Roppelt, MD
Program Director, Internal Medicine
heidi.roppelt@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Daniel Van Arsdale, DO
Program Director, Family Medicine
dvanarsdale@rpsom.org
Lara Siska, MD
Program Director, Hospice & Palliative Medicine
lara.desanti-siska@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Francis Yoo, DO
Associate Program Director, FM/NMM
francis.yoo@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Administrative Staff

Eileen Kruck, C-TAGME
Manager
(631) 726-0409, x100
eileen.kruck@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Jenna Frost
Student Clerkships & Housing 
(631) 726-0409, x103
jenna.frost@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Marissa Goldberg
Coordinator, TRI
(631) 726-0409, x122
marissa.goldberg@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Tara Lavery
Coordinator, Family Medicine, FM/NMN and NMM+1
(631) 726-0409, x108
tara.lavery@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Kim Ranagan
Coordinator, General Surgery
(631) 726-0409, x124
kimberly.ranagan@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Stefania Salzman
Coordinator, Internal Medicine
(631) 726-0409, x126
stefania.salzman@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Jennifer Aceituno-Cardona
Coordinator, Hospice & Palliative Medicine
(631) 678-1160
jennifer.aceituno-cardona@stonybrookmedicine.edu