Joint Advisory Committee

Stony Brook Southampton Hospital is governed by the Governing Body of Stony Brook University Hospital. A Joint Advisory Committee consisting of representatives from both Stony Brook Medicine and the Southampton Hospital Association Board of Directors consults with the community in the operation of Stony Brook Southampton Hospital on strategic planning to ensure that clinical and administrative operations are operating to optimal standards. Committee members are:

Kenneth B. Wright
Lawrence A. Willis
Richard J. Hiegel
Patricia Stewart
Jay Levine
Gary E. Bie, CPA
Kenneth Kaushansky, MD
Margaret McGovern, MD

Senior Management Team

A management team oversees the day-to-day operations of Stony Brook Southampton Hospital. Each senior executive is accountable to the Chief Administrative Officer, who reports to Carol Gomes, Interim CEO, Stony Brook University Hospital and Margaret McGovern, MD, Vice President, Health Systems, Stony Brook Medicine. Collectively, the senior management team is responsible for evaluating, developing and implementing policies and practices to ensure that Stony Brook Southampton Hospital is delivering appropriate high-quality healthcare to the communities of eastern Long Island in a financially prudent manner.

Robert S. Chaloner
Chief Administrative Officer

Fredric I. Weinbaum, MD
Chief Medical Officer
Chief Operating Officer

Christopher J. Schultheis
Chief Financial Officer

Althea Mills, RN, MSN
Chief Nursing Officer
Vice President of Patient Care Services

Robyn L. McKeefrey
Vice President of Quality Management

Robert I. Ross
Vice President of Community and Government Relations

Steven M. Bernstein
Chief Development Officer

Kevin Unruh, M.Ed., RT (R), (MR), (CT)
Vice President, Imaging and Cancer Services

Southampton Campus Leadership Coordinating Council

The medical staff at Stony Brook Southampton Hospital is represented by the Southampton Campus Leadership Coordinating Council (SHLCC).  The members of the SHLCC include:

Fredric I. Weinbaum, MD Medical Director, Southampton Campus
Darin G. Wiggins, MD, FAAEM Chairman, SHLCC
Richard J. Ricca, MD, FACS Vice Chairman
Jonathan Levitsky, MD Vice Chair/Service Chief, Anesthesia
Gregory Davis, DMD Vice Chair/Service Chief, Dentistry
Darin Wiggins, MD Vice Chair/Service Chief, Emergency Medicine
Alex Aponte, MD Vice Chair/Service Chief, Family Practice
Charles Guida, MD Vice Chair/Service Chief, Medicine
Vito Alamia, MD Vice Chair/Service Chief, OB/GYN
Daniel Mokler, MD Vice Chair/Service Chief, Pathology
Alexandra Halitsky, MD Vice Chair/Service Chief, Pediatrics
Christopher V. Saradoff, MD Vice Chair/Service Chief, Radiology
Steven Sobey, MD Vice Chair/Service Chief, Surgery
Konstadinos Spyris, DO Member at Large