Southampton Hospital Foundation

The Southampton Hospital Foundation, a separate nonprofit corporation with an independent Board of Trustees, supports Stony Brook Southampton Hospital's mission to deliver healthcare services and expand clinical programs to meet the needs of the community. The Foundation concentrates its efforts on increasing critical philanthropic support to ensure high-quality healthcare for all of our neighbors on the East End. 

Foundation Board of Trustees

Officers:

  • Howard M. Lorber, Chairman
  • Steven D. Bernstein, President
  • Gilbert W. Harrison, Treasurer
  • Jean Remmel Little, Secretary

Trustees:

  • Steven M. Bernstein*
  • Paul C. Brennan
  • Robert S. Chaloner*
  • Alan D. Glatt
  • John M. Hadlock, Esq.
  • Charles B. Krusen
  • Michael Minikes
  • Bettina A. Stelle
  • Darin G. Wiggins, MD, FAAEM* 
  • Kenneth B. Wright*
    *ex-officio

Foundation Staff

Steven M. Bernstein 
President, Southampton Hospital Foundation
Chief Development Officer, Stony Brook Southampton Hospital
(631) 726-8700, ext. 2
steven.bernstein@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Development Communications & Marketing

Mirella Cameran-Reilly
Director of Special Events
631-726-8700, ext. 5
mirella.cameranreilly@stonybrookmedicine.edu

 

Barbara-Jo Howard
Director, Communications & Marketing
(631) 726-8700, ext. 4
barbarajo.howard@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Christine Cassamassino
Director of Development
(631) 726-8700, ext. 5
christine.cassamassino@stonybrookmedicine.edu  

 Karen Wulffraat
Director, Community Outreach
(631) 726-0452
karen.wulffraat@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Lauren Antilety
Development Coordinator
(631) 726-8700, ext. 7
lauren.antilety@stonybrookmedicine.edu

 

Rachel Siford
Communications Coordinator
631-726-8700, ext. 6
rachel.siford@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Kellie Pettit
Administrative Assistant
(631) 726-8700, ext. 8
kellie.pettit@stonybrookmedicine.edu

 

Jody Gratton
Physician Services Liaison
(631) 702-8472
joanna.gratton@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Fax: (631) 287-2141