Southampton Hospital Association

The Southampton Hospital Association, a separate nonprofit corporation with an independent Board of Directors, was the founder of Southampton Hospital and now supports Stony Brook Southampton Hospital's mission to deliver healthcare services and expand access and clinical programs to meet the needs of the communities we serve. The SHA Board of Directors serves as a vital link to the East End Communities and provides community input, advice and guidance to Stony Brook Southampton Hospital through its representation on a Joint Advisory Committee. Through its relationship with The Southampton Hospital Foundation, the Southampton Hospital Association also supports philanthropic efforts designed to support Stony Brook Southampton Hospital’s programs, services and facilities. To learn more about our goals, current projects, and how you can help support our mission, visit

To learn more about our goals, current projects, and how your can help support our mission, visit


Kenneth B. Wright, Chairman
James Forbes, Vice Chair
Julia McCormack, President
Ladd A. Willis, Treasurer 
Barbara Borsack, Secretary

George F. Biondo, Esq.
Howard Cox
Andrew Davis

Elena Ford
Gilbert W. Harrison*
Wayne Isom, MD
George P. Kazdin
Jay K. Levine
Richard D. Lisman, MD
Laura Lofaro Freeman

Howard M. Lorber*
James MacGregor
J. Oscar Molina
Allison Morrow
Louise Phanstiel

Florence Rolston, MD
Jean Shafiroff
Michael F. Smith
John Wambold

*ex officio